About roundbox

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far roundbox has created 27 blog entries.
23 08, 2016

Meet the Roasters Guild Sponsorship Winners

Congratulations to the following winners of the 2016 Roasters Guild Retreat Scholarship, made possible by Diedrich Roasters: Mandy Spirito (Wrecking Ball Coffee Roasters), Mike Aquinas (Mostra Coffee), Pierre-Etienne Auclair (Kraft Heinz Canada), Mike McElwain (O’Henry’s Coffees), and Brooke Ledbetter (Edison Roasting Company). They all got the educational experience of a lifetime! Read original post here.

7 07, 2016

Diedrich Roasters Bolts Down ISO 9001 Certification

Diedrich Roasters, LLC announced on June 1, 2016 that the company has successfully completed the processes necessary to receive certification for ISO 9001:2008. This important certification establishes Diedrich as one of an élite group of manufacturers globally that understands and adheres to the highest standards of quality and continuous improvement through the ISO 9000 Quality Management System. Read more here.

31 03, 2016

Ownership Transition Announcement

As published on Daily Coffee News by Roast Magazine. The longtime owners of Diedrich Manufacturing Inc., the maker of Diedrich Roasters, Stephan and Becky Diedrich, have retired from the Idaho-based company after 35 years, according an announcement this week. Read the full story here.        

14 10, 2015


The Oregon Coffee Board recently held this premier event modeled after the very successful competition held in Australia for the last 10 years. Everyone at Diedrich is honored and humbled to have built the roasters used by a number of participants! Congratulations to Alabaster Coffee, Dillanos Coffee Roasters, Café Darte, Ristretto Roasters, Ipsento, PT’s Coffee Roasting, Snake River Roasting Co., Roast House Coffee, Square One Coffee, Topeca Coffee Roasters, Ascension Coffee Roasters, Lariat Coffee Roasters, Sleepy Monk Coffee, Red Whale Coffee, Portland Roasting Company, Kean Coffee, Oceana Coffee, Tobra Coffee, and everyone involved! Check out the entire list of winners [...]